top of page

Our Staff

Who We Are

Rev. Kathy Reid Walker



My Pronouns are: She/Her/Hers

Sara Gannon

Faith Formation Christian Education

Contact Sara to sign up for a faith formation group or get more info. You are welcome to try out a group without committing to attend.

My Pronouns are: She/Her/Hers

715. 598.5037

red lake reservation_edited_edited_edited.jpg
Rebecca P._edited.jpg

Rebecca Poquette

Office Administrator

Lifelong Wisconsin resident, mom of 3 girls, married to Ryan Poquette our Handbell director.  Awareness Coordinator for the Cornelia de Lange Syndrome Foundation, 8 on the Enneagram, and Parent to Parent of WI support parent.  She is also an Elder on our Session.  When she isn't in the office you may find her singing during worship.

My Pronouns are: She/Her/Hers


  • Facebook
  • LinkedIn


Music Director

Here at First Presbyterian we are blessed with many musicians.  Our Pianists/Organist rotate each week.

Frankie Weinberger

Melissa Willis

Lynn Emmons


Church Bells
ryan cvso.jpg

Ryan Poquette

Handbell Director

Ryan Poquette studied violin and music at UWEC and is currently serving as concertmaster for both the Eau Claire Chamber Orchestra and the Chippewa Valley Symphony Orchestra. He plays with the Chippewa Valley String Quartet and Duo col Legno. Ryan is a founder and president of the Clear Water Chamber Players, a non-profit chamber music performance organization. He has played extensively with groups throughout the Midwest

My Pronouns are: He/Him/His



John Wagner

Financial Secretary

Kristen Kirchman

Clerk of Session

Paula Tibbs

Session President

Sherry Macaul


The Session is composed of elders who have been nominated and elected by the congregation.  to serve and lead the church. These elders moderate committees and teams of Session, helping to organize our church to carryout the mission of the church.

2024 Session Elders

Sandy Griffin ('26)
Mariah Hull ('24)
Susan Krueger ('26)
Janelle Laube ('26)
Ruth Ann Macken ('24)

Tom Maijala ('25)
Dan Mundt Jr. (’24)

Rebecca Poquette ('25)
Sue Wagner (’24)

Bilhenry Walker ('25)


Deacons are church members who are nominated, elected, ordained and installed by the church.

Deacon ministry focuses on connectional and compassionate service by seeking to encourage members and friends of the congregation with calls, visits, and cards throughout the year.

2023 Deacons

Mary Kell Cayley ('26)

Sue Janke (’24)

Annemarie Kresser ('25)
Sandy Landsverk (’23)

Jean Maijala ('25) *Moderator
Etta McDonald ('26)

Gloria Naumann ('25)


Everyone is invited and encouraged to participate on any committee or team that interests them.

Visit the FPC Calendar for updated meeting dates and times for each Team/Committee. 

* = Team Contact Person        (S) = Session Member


Bilhenry Walker (*S)
Mike Mills
Mariah Hull
Matt Hull
Jim Dunning


Ruth Ann Macken (*S)
Chris Tandberg (S)
Shauna Ponty
Becky Wurzer


Earth Care 

Jim Dunning
Claire Gannon
Lindsay Laube

Mike Mills
Sue Wagner (S)
Frankie Weinberger

Becky Wurzer

Presbyterian Women

Moderator –Shannon Berger
Vice-Moderator – Carol Blomquist
Secretary – Annemarie Kresser
Treasurer – Sue Janke
Mission Coordinator – Rose Acheson
Search Committee Chairman- Judy Berger

Naomi Circle Rep – Judy Berger
Mary Circle Rep – Carol Blomquist
Member-at-Large – Sandy Griffin

Mission & Outreach

Sandy Griffin (S)

Sherry Macaul*

Jan Frase

Sue Janke

Shannon Berger

Sue Wagner(S)


Tom Maijala (*S)

Rebecca Poquette (S)

Allie Coen

Sue Wagner (*S) *Endowment

Robin Korb

Kirk Day

Dorothy Rossow

Faith Formation

Sara Gannon *
Rebecca Poquette (S)
Dan Mundt Jr (S)
Janelle Laube (S)
Susan Krueger (S)
Sandy Griffin

Becky Wurzer


Sara Gannon 
Rebecca Poquette (S)

Jean Maijala

Kathy Reid Walker

bottom of page